I seem to be obsessed with the feeling of being “needed”. I need to feel that somewhere out there, my presence is irreplaceable, and I need to be there for something to get done, or I need to be there in order to put a smile on someone’s face. But lately, there are few things that are fulfilling that obsession. Sad to say, one of them is work, and the other is my puppy Sora. And that’s not saying too much. It’s actual human connections that I am missing lately. I believe I might have actually freaked out last weekend because of this unfulfillment.

But then I went through my week, and each day got a little better, and I remembered that I don’t really need anyone else, if I am happy with my own self. If I am happy with myself, then people will be drawn to my inner self-love. Not in a conceited way or anything like that, but I believe that people who love themselves, and live for themselves, have a certain presence and a mersmerizing glow. This is something that I am always attracted to, whether it be in a friendship or something more. If this person is confident within their own means, and has the utmost respect for their own soul, and of coarse to those around them, I melt.

So my goal for myself it to learn to love myself more. I have a lot of people who love me, so I shouldn’t have much room to complain. But I need a change in my life in order to be more happy with myself. So I need to see in myself what the people around me who love me see in me. This is my new mission.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. February 12, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    ANTM totally sucks me in too!

    thanks for linking up!

    xo
    {Lauren}

    thelittlethingswedo.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

